Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
University of Florida logo

University of Florida · College of Public Health and Health Professions

Online MPH

Master'sMPHMaster of Public Health

Overview

A 48-credit online Master of Public Health from the College of Public Health and Health Professions with concentrations in population health management, public health practice, and social and behavioral sciences; prerecorded lectures, online proctored exams, an applied practice experience and a capstone.

Official program name
Online MPH
Awarded degree
Master of Public Health
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Gainesville, FLWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Specializations
Population Health Management · Public Health Practice · Social and Behavioral Sciences
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Required credits
48 credits (42-credit option for health professionals with a terminal degree)
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
Not verified
Start terms
Fall, Spring
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

MPH offered fully online with no campus visits; includes a required applied practice experience.

Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.Coursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
No mandatory campus visits
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Practical placement
Practical placement required
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Class schedule
Asynchronous
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Practicum Required

    Applied Practice Experience (3-6 credits); location not stated

    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Proctored exams Required

    Exams administered through an online proctoring service

    Online

    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Capstone

  • Capstone project (Integrated Learning Experience, 2 credits)
    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

  • 19 credits of public health core courses, 12-18 concentration credits and 6-12 elective credits
    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Specializations, concentrations and tracks

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredU.S. bachelor's degree or equivalent
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — At least a 3.0 GPA for undergraduate coursework after the first 60 hours (may be waived at committee discretion)
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Work experience
RequiredPublic Health Practice concentration: a terminal degree and/or three to four years of post-baccalaureate health-related work experience
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Other requirement
RequiredBoth a SOPHAS application and a UF application
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not requiredGRE scores are not considered.
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
TOEFL iBT
Required — minimum 80International applicants; 80 internet-based (550 paper-based).
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    October 1 · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Priority deadline

    April 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    June 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Online MPH, all geographic locations$550per creditEstimated tuition$26,400 = 48 credits × $550 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026
All online students — Estimated total, 48-credit program (tuition and fees)$28,116entire programIncludes feesSource: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Online MPH fees (capital improvement, financial aid, technology)
$35.67 per creditMandatory
Source: phhp.ufl.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. pfs.tnt.aa.ufl.edu/state-authorization-status/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. phhp.ufl.edu/academics/masters-programs/mph/admissions/ — Official admissions page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. phhp.ufl.edu/academics/masters-programs/mph/admissions/application-deadlines/ — Official admissions page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. phhp.ufl.edu/academics/masters-programs/mph/admissions/cost/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  6. phhp.ufl.edu/academics/masters-programs/mph/program-options/online-mph/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Epidemiology
Administering location: Chapel Hill, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Synchronous (live sessions) · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 24–36 months for most students (part-time); in as few as 24 months full-time; 60 months maximum (part-time pace for most students) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,735 per credit · All online students · 2026-2027
Next deadline: October 20, 2026 · January 2027
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS) · Epidemiology
Administering location: Champaign, ILUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified · 48 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $575 per credit · All online students — Per credit hour (Illinois Online program cost table)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Public Health (MPH, BS)
Administering location: Amherst, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Asynchronous · Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: 2.5-3 years (part time) (Part-time study) · 42 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $675 per credit · All online students — SPHHS online graduate courses, as of Fall 2025
Next deadline: October 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with University of Florida. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.