University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Master of Business Administration
Overview
A 30-hour online MBA from the College of Business Administration with 21 hours of core courses and 9 hours of electives or a concentration. Admission requires an undergraduate GPA of 2.75; non-business graduates complete prerequisites through an assessment.
- Official program name
- Master of Business Administration
- Awarded degree
- Master of Business AdministrationSource: shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Degree level
- Master's
- University
- Administering location
- Huntsville, TXWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
- Subject
- Required credits
- 30 graduate hours (21 core, 9 electives)Source: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Duration
- as few as three semesters; approximately two years for working students (three semesters at a heavier load; working students are advised to take no more than six hours per semester)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.Source: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Start terms
- Fall, Spring, SummerSource: shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Teaching language
- English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed
MBA offered 100% online.
Source: shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules
Online format and attendance
- Academic delivery
- Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.Source: shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Campus visits
- Campus visits: not verified
- Practical placement
- Placement requirement: not verified
- Class schedule
- Not verified
- Study intensity
- Not verified
The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.
Curriculum
Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Admissions
- Minimum GPA
- RequiredMinimum 2.75 — Undergraduate GPA of 2.75 or higherSource: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Prerequisite courses
- RequiredNon-business graduates complete prerequisites through the Peregrine Global Services Business Administration AssessmentSource: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Application fee
- RequiredApplication fee (amount not stated on the program page)Source: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Transcripts
- RequiredOfficial transcripts from all previous college work (except SHSU graduates)Source: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Tests
- TOEFL iBT
- Required — minimum 79International studentsSource: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- IELTS Academic
- Required — minimum 6.5Alternative for international studentsSource: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
- Duolingo English Test
- Required — minimum 105Alternative for international studentsSource: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.
Start dates and deadlines
- Year not printed
Application deadline
December 15 (U.S. citizens) · for Spring
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026 - Year not printed
Application deadline
May 15 (U.S. citizens) · for Summer
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026 - Year not printed
Application deadline
August 1 (U.S. citizens) · for Fall
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026 - Year not printed
International applicants
November 12 (international students) · for Spring
The university does not print a year with this date.
Source: catalog.shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Tuition and fees
Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.
Other published fees
- Distance learning fee
- $101 per creditMandatorySource: shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Scholarships and financial aid
In-state tuition for online courses Tuition discount
Online courses are charged in-state tuition
Eligibility: All online courses at SHSU (as stated on the MS in Criminal Justice Leadership and Management page)
Source: shsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.
Accreditation, authorization and licensure
Institutional accreditation
- Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026
Programmatic accreditation
No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.
State authorization
Not verified — check the university's state authorization page before applying from outside Texas.
International applicants
Not verified for this online program.
Sources and verification
- catalog.shsu.edu/graduate-and-professional/college-departments/business-administration/mba/ — Official catalog / bulletin, verified October 10, 2026
- DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
- shsu.edu/academics/majors-programs/business-administration-mba.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- shsu.edu/academics/majors-programs/criminal-justice-leadership-management-ms.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
- shsu.edu/offices-departments/student-account-services/cashiering-services/tuition-fees.php — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile
Similar programs at other universities
Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.
Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Sam Houston State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.