Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Norwich University logo

Norwich University · College of Graduate and Continuing Studies

Master of Arts in Military History

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Military History

Overview

36-credit online Master of Arts in Military History of six 11-week courses taken one at a time, with an optional thesis (thesis fee applies). No GRE/GMAT; undergraduate GPA of 2.75 or higher.

Official program name
Master of Arts in Military History
Awarded degree
Master of Arts in Military History
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Northfield, VTWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
36 credit hours (six 11-week courses)
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
18 months average time to program completion (average for students)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
Winter, Spring, Summer
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Online master's degree with courses completed entirely online.

Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Thesis

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from an accredited U.S. institution or foreign equivalent
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.75 — Undergraduate GPA of 2.75 or higher
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online studentsFrom the university's online tuition table$725per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$26,100 = 36 credits × $725 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Military, veterans, spouses, first responders, eligible federal employeesFrom the university's online tuition table$550per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$19,800 = 36 credits × $550 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Graduate technology fee
$300 per termMandatory
Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • New England Commission of Higher Education (NECHE) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

International applicants

  • International students may apply to online programs and must meet additional admissions requirements, including English proficiency.Source: online.norwich.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. online.norwich.edu/online/about/accreditation-recognition — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. online.norwich.edu/online/paying/tuition-fees — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. online.norwich.edu/online/programs-courses/programs/bachelor-science-nursing — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. online.norwich.edu/online/programs-courses/programs/master-arts-military-history — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. online.norwich.edu/online/programs-courses/programs/master-public-health — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  6. DAPIP — NECHE institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Fitchburg State University

History, MA (online)

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in History
Subject: History
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: as few as three years; six years allowed (Conditional minimum; condition not stated.) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $347 per credit · All online students — Graduate SGOCE course cost per credit (tuition plus mandatory fees), Fall 2026 through Summer 2027 · 2026-2027
Next deadline: Rolling admission (as published)
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Norwich University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.