Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

National University · Sanford College of Education

Master of Arts in Education

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Education

Overview

A 30-semester-credit, 10-course Master of Arts in Education for non-credential professional growth, presented as 100% online with monthly starts and a recommended completion time of 10 months.

Official program name
Master of Arts in Education
Awarded degree
Master of Arts in Education
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
National University — Sanford College of Education
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
San Diego, CAWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
30 semester credit hours, 10 courses
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
Recommended completion time: 10 months
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
Monthly
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Non-credential master's degree presented as 100% online.

Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Transfer credit
OptionalUp to 3 semester credit hours of transfer graduate credit
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Credit for prior learning
OptionalAn additional 11.25 units may be transferred through prior learning experience
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Not required$0 application fee; no essays or exams
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Master of Arts in Education, base per credit/unit rate (tuition data last updated October 7, 2026)From the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$663per creditEstimated tuition$19,890 = 30 credits × $663 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
All online students — Master of Arts in Education, total estimated cost of programFrom the university-wide rate table covering online students at this level$20,140entire programSource: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Course material fee (per course)
$25 per course
Source: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • WASC Senior College and University Commission (WSCUC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • National University may have programs that are unauthorized in some states and cannot offer those programs to students residing in those states; state rules also apply to field experiences. Official pageSource: nu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — WSCUC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. nu.edu/admissions/tuition/ — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. nu.edu/degrees/teacher-education/programs/master-of-arts-in-education/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. nu.edu/state-authorization/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with National University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.