Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Kennesaw State University

Master of Education in Instructional Technology

Master'sMEdMaster of Education in Instructional Technology

Overview

A 30-credit-hour, fully online cohort M.Ed. for practicing educators, completed in five semesters. Field-based assessments require employment in or access to a P-12 setting; the program does not lead to initial teacher certification.

Official program name
Master of Education in Instructional Technology
Awarded degree
Master of Education in Instructional Technology
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Administering location
Kennesaw, GAWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
30 credit hours
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
five semesters (cohort schedule)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

100% online cohort M.Ed.; field-based assessments require access to a P-12 setting.

Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.Coursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
No mandatory campus visits
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Practical placement
Practical placement required
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Fieldwork Required

    Field-based assessments and experiences in a P-12 setting

    Student's P-12 school setting

    Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Professional license
RequiredClear, renewable teacher, leader or service certificate (or approved equivalent)
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.75 — Bachelor's degree with a minimum GPA of 2.75
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Work experience
RecommendedAt least one year of full-time teaching experience preferred
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Required$60 — $60 non-refundable application fee
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Other requirement
RequiredMentor form from a qualified mentor meeting GaPSC requirements
Source: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges (SACSCOC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

Professional licensure

  • This program does not lead to initial GaPSC teacher certification; it can add an S-5 Instructional Technology field and upgrade a Georgia T-4 certificate after passing the GACE assessment. State-by-state disclosureSource: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Kennesaw State University’s programs leading to professional licensure may not meet the educational requirements for licensure of certification in states outside of Georgia. State-by-state disclosureSource: kennesaw.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — SACSCOC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. kennesaw.edu/degrees-programs/master-degrees/instructional-technology.php — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. kennesaw.edu/ksu-online/authorizations_accreditations.php — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Kennesaw State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.