Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Dakota State University logo

Dakota State University · College of Business & Information Systems

Health Informatics and Information Management, MS

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Health Informatics and Information Management

Overview

A 33-credit fully online master's in health informatics and information management from the College of Business & Information Systems. It can be completed in as few as six semesters or part-time within five years.

Official program name
Health Informatics and Information Management, MS
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Health Informatics and Information Management
Source: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Source: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Madison, SDWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
33 credits
Source: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
as little as six semesters; part-time within five years (minimum pace not specified)A minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Fully online master's.

Source: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Curriculum details: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.

Admission requirements: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tests

Entrance and English-language test policy: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Application deadlines: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — Online master's, per credit hourFrom the university's online tuition table$495.70per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$16,358.10 = 33 credits × $495.70 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide
  • South Dakota State Employee Tuition Benefit Tuition discount

    Reduction equal to 50% of the resident undergraduate on-campus rate, up to six credits a semester

    Eligibility: Eligible employees of the state of South Dakota

    How to apply: Contact Admissions

    Source: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • Dakota State University is an approved SARA institution and has participated in NC-SARA since February 2015. Official pageSource: dsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. dsu.edu/academics/online/sara.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. dsu.edu/admissions/online/cost-aid/index.html — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. dsu.edu/programs/mshiim/index.html — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Nursing Leadership
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 7 semesters, beginning with a fall admission · 32 credits
Tuition: Tuition not verified
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

University of Cincinnati

MSN Family Nurse Practitioner

Master'sMSNMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Cincinnati, OHUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 51 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $752 per credit · All online students — Instructional fee, part-time per credit hour
Next deadline: November 15, 2026 · Spring 2027
View program
Hawaii Pacific University logo

Hawaii Pacific University

Online MSN-FNP Program

Master'sMSNMaster of Science in Nursing
Subject: Nurse Practitioner · Nursing (BSN, MSN)
Administering location: Honolulu, HIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student. · Asynchronous
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: As few as 24 months (Minimum completion time) · 45 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $1,156 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: December 18, 2026 · Spring 1 2027
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Dakota State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.