Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Boise State University logo

Boise State University · Department of Educational Leadership, Research, and Technology

Master of Educational Technology

Master'sMETMaster of Educational Technology

Overview

A professional master's degree in educational technology offered 100% online, with rolling admission deadlines and a portfolio as the culminating experience. Optional graduate certificates can be added.

Official program name
Master of Educational Technology
Awarded degree
Master of Educational Technology
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Boise, IDWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
Not verified
Duration
Not verified
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Professional master's offered 100% online.

Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Placement requirement: not verified
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

The program page does not say whether campus visits or placements are required. Ask the university before you apply — missing information is not “no requirement”.

Curriculum

Capstone

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from a regionally accredited U.S. institution or equivalent international degree.
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 3 — Minimum 3.0 GPA (4.0 scale) from the most recent bachelor's degree.
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Statement / essay
RequiredEssay (1-2 pages) on background, goals and reasons for applying; program development form; official transcripts.
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    August 1 · for Fall

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    December 15 · for Spring

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed
  • Application deadline

    May 1 · for Summer

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.

Tuition for this online program: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide
  • Graduate assistantships Assistantship

    Typically a 9-month research assistantship with stipend, tuition and fee waiver, and student health insurance

    Eligibility: Competitive; limited number.

    Source: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • Boise State has been approved to participate in NC-SARA; the eCampus Center handles state authorization, out-of-state learning placements and licensure disclosures. Official pageSource: boisestate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — NWCCU institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. boisestate.edu/ecampus-center/state-authorization/ — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. boisestate.edu/education-edtech/met/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Boise State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.