Skip to content
OnlineUniversities

Ball State University · Teachers College, Department of Special Education

Online Master's in Applied Behavior Analysis with an Emphasis in Autism

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Applied Behavior Analysis

Overview

A 30-credit online master's in applied behavior analysis with an emphasis in autism from Ball State's Teachers College, with 7-week or 15-week courses and a required field-based experience course; coursework meets BCBA Pathway 2 coursework requirements.

Official program name
Online Master's in Applied Behavior Analysis with an Emphasis in Autism
Awarded degree
Master of Arts in Applied Behavior Analysis
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Ball State University — Teachers College, Department of Special Education
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Administering location
Muncie, INWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
30 credits
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
less than two years
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Start terms
Fall, Spring, Summer
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Ball State master's in ABA offered 100 percent online through Teachers College.

Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.Coursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
Campus visits: not verified
Practical placement
Practical placement required
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

  • Fieldwork Required

    SPCE 638 Field-Based Experience in Applied Behavioral Analysis and Autism is among the required courses; setting not specified

    Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Curriculum

Academic calendar

  • 7-week or 15-week course length
    Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other

  • Meets behavior-analytic coursework requirements for the BCBA Pathway 2 eligibility route
    Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBachelor's degree from a USDE-recognized accredited institution or NACES evaluation
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.75 — 2.75 undergraduate GPA (or 9 graduate credits with 3.0, or a prior master's/doctorate); earned admission possible below 2.75
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Transcripts
RequiredTranscript or credential evaluation from highest earned degree
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.
  • Application deadline

    Two weeks before the start of the semester

    The university does not print a year with this date.

    Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
    Year not printed

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
In-state — Indiana resident, online graduateFrom the university's online tuition table$464per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$13,920 = 30 credits × $464 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Out-of-state — Non-resident and international, online graduateFrom the university's online tuition table$696per credit · 2026-2027Estimated tuition$20,880 = 30 credits × $696 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Other published fees

Online course fee
$25 per creditMandatory
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Technology fee ($100 per semester under 7 credits; $150 for 7 or more)
$100 per semesterMandatory
Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide
  • Regional Tuition Savings (Kentucky and Ohio) Tuition discount

    Indiana in-state tuition for new undergraduate students from Kentucky or Ohio

    Eligibility: First-time undergraduate students who are residents of Kentucky or Ohio; current or previously enrolled students are not eligible

    Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Indiana Adult Student Grant Grant

    up to $2,000, renewable · renewable

    Eligibility: Indiana residents aged 25 and older enrolled in an undergraduate program

    Source: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Institution-wide awards are listed because they cover online students at this level; eligibility conditions apply.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • Ball State is authorized in all states, Washington, D.C., and U.S. territories and participates in SARA; a few states are excluded for online nursing because of licensing issues. Official pageSource: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Professional licensure

  • Ball State lists the Behavior Analyst Certification Board (BACB) as the licensing contact for applied behavior analysis and recommends checking state requirements before starting. State-by-state disclosureSource: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026
  • Requirements for professional licensure in fields such as nursing, education, and other fields vary from state to state. State-by-state disclosureSource: bsu.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Accreditation and state authorization do not establish that a program meets licensure requirements in your state.

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  2. bsu.edu/academics/collegesanddepartments/online/academic-programs/bachelors/businessadmin — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  3. bsu.edu/academics/collegesanddepartments/online/academic-programs/doctoral/phd-special-education — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  4. bsu.edu/academics/collegesanddepartments/online/academic-programs/masters/maaba — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  5. bsu.edu/academics/collegesanddepartments/online/costs/graduate — Official tuition and fees page, verified October 10, 2026
  6. bsu.edu/academics/collegesanddepartments/online/services-for-students/state-authorizations — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  7. bsu.edu/academics/collegesanddepartments/online/services-for-students/state-authorizations/professio — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026
  8. bsu.edu/admissions/graduate/apply?dyno=masters-applied-behavioral-analysis — Official admissions page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

University of South Dakota logo

University of South Dakota

Addiction Counseling & Prevention (M.A.)

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Addiction Counseling and Prevention
Subject: Addiction Counseling
Administering location: Vermillion, SDUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: Duration not verified · 33 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $495.70 per credit · All online students — Graduate online tuition (per credit)
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Michigan State University logo

Michigan State University

Clinical Mental Health Counseling, MA

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Subject: Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Administering location: East Lansing, MIUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + local placementCoursework is online; a clinical placement, practicum, internship, fieldwork or student teaching is completed in person, usually near the student.
In-person requirements: Practical placement required
Duration: 2-3 years of full-time study (full-time) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $933 per credit · All online students
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Montana State University Billings logo

Montana State University Billings

Master of Science Clinical Rehabilitation and Clinical Mental Health Counseling

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Clinical Rehabilitation and Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Subject: Clinical Mental Health Counseling
Administering location: Billings, MTUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Online coursework + campus visitsCoursework is online, with required visits, residencies or immersions on campus or at another set location.
In-person requirements: Campus visits required; practical placement required
Duration: average 8-9 semesters (3 years) · 60 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $302.15 per credit · In-state — Graduate online only, resident · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Ball State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.