Skip to content
OnlineUniversities
Arkansas State University logo

Arkansas State University

M.S. in Higher Education

Master'sMSMaster of Science in Higher Education

Overview

A 33-credit online master's in higher education with no internship, thesis or capstone requirement; tuition is $350 per credit hour.

Official program name
M.S. in Higher Education
Awarded degree
Master of Science in Higher Education
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Degree level
Master's
University
Administering location
Jonesboro, ARWhere the university or its administering campus is located. Study is online; this is not a residency requirement and does not decide whether you may enroll from your state.
Subject
Required credits
33 credit hours
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Duration
as few as 12 monthsA minimum under the stated conditions, not a typical length.
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Teaching language
English (not separately stated)
Why this program is listed

Graduate degree delivered 100% online with no required campus visits.

Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We list online bachelor's, master's and doctoral degrees from institutionally accredited US universities. Eligibility rules

Online format and attendance

“Online” is not one format. Delivery, campus visits, practical placements and class schedule are shown separately, each only as the university states it.
Academic delivery
Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.All coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Campus visits
No mandatory campus visits
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Practical placement
No practical placement
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Class schedule
Not verified
Study intensity
Not verified

In-person and practical requirements as published

Curriculum

Capstone

Admissions

Required, optional, waived and not-required items are shown exactly as the university states them. Anything not listed is not verified — not “not required”.
Prior degree
RequiredBaccalaureate degree from an accredited institution
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Professional license
Not requiredNo teaching license required
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Minimum GPA
RequiredMinimum 2.75 — 2.75 cumulative GPA (or 3.0 in the last 60 hours) on a 4.0 scale
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
Application fee
Required$30 — $30 nonrefundable fee
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Tests

GRE General Test
Not required
Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

We do not publish acceptance rates or estimate admission chances.

Start dates and deadlines

Dates are shown with the term the university printed. A past date is marked passed and is never carried into a new cycle.

Tuition and fees

Each amount keeps its student category, academic year and basis. Per-credit, per-term and whole-program figures are not comparable with each other, and tuition is not the full cost of attendance.
CategoryAmountBasis and year
All online students — U.S. residents$350per creditIncludes feesEstimated tuition$11,550 = 33 credits × $350 per credit. Excludes mandatory fees, books, travel for any required visits or placements, transfer credit reductions and rate changes. Not the full cost of attendance.Source: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026
All online students — U.S. residents$11,550entire programIncludes feesSource: degree.astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

Scholarships and financial aid

Awards published by the university for this program or for online students at this level. Loans must be repaid and are not scholarships; financial aid availability does not make a program “fully funded”. Scholarships & funding guide

Program-specific scholarships: not verified. We publish this only when the institution states it on an official page.

Accreditation, authorization and licensure

Three separate questions: is the university accredited, can it enroll students from your state online, and does the program meet licensure requirements where you live?

Institutional accreditation

  • Higher Learning Commission (HLC) — accreditedSource: ope.ed.gov · verified October 10, 2026

Programmatic accreditation

No programmatic accreditation verified for this program. Institutional accreditation does not imply it.

State authorization

  • A-State participates in the State Authorization Reciprocity Agreement (SARA) and is permitted to operate in other participating states. Official pageSource: astate.edu · verified October 10, 2026

International applicants

Not verified for this online program.

Sources and verification

Every fact on this page comes from the official pages below. Last verified October 10, 2026.
  1. degree.astate.edu/online-programs/education/masters-in-higher-ed/ — Official program page, verified October 10, 2026
  2. DAPIP — HLC institutional accreditation record (data files downloaded 2026-10-10) — U.S. Department of Education dataset (IPEDS / DAPIP), verified October 10, 2026
  3. astate.edu/academics/a-state-online/state-authorization-licensure-disclosures.html — Official disclosure page, verified October 10, 2026

Something out of date? Request a correction · Represent this university? Claim the profile

Similar programs at other universities

Same degree level and subject group. Listed for discovery, not ranked.

Subject: Higher Education Administration
Administering location: Greensboro, NCUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Synchronous (live sessions)
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: Duration not verified
Tuition: Tuition: $20 per credit · Tuition differential for MS Library Information Studies (on-campus and distance), in addition to graduate tuition · 2026-2027
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program
Subject: Curriculum & Instruction
Administering location: Fitchburg, MAUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program.
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: As few as 12 months (Condition not stated on the page.) · 36 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $385 per credit · All online students — Online MEd, same for in-state and out-of-state, fees included
Next deadline: December 14, 2026 · Spring A 2027 (classes start 1/13/27)
View program

University of Colorado Denver

MA in Learning Design and Technology

Master'sMAMaster of Arts in Learning Design and Technology
Subject: Instructional Design & Technology
Administering location: Denver, COUniversity location, not a residency requirement
Online format: Fully onlineAll coursework is online and the institution states no required on-site activity for this program. · Full-time, Part-time
In-person requirements: In-person requirements not verified
Duration: many students finish in two years (typical; time to completion varies) · 30 credits
Tuition: Tuition: $496 per credit · In-state — Resident/WRGP
Next deadline: No upcoming verified deadline
View program

Online Universities is independent and not affiliated with Arkansas State University. Information is collected from official pages and can change; confirm requirements, costs and deadlines with the university.